Sourdough Crackers: Take II

Well, after the first debacle, I wasn’t so sure about trying this again. But, this recipe looked extremely easy. Could I screw this one up?!?! I guess we’ll find out!

You begin by melting 2 tablespoons butter and let it cool a bit. You add sourdough starter that has not been fed.

Next, you add salt and herbs. Give it a good stir and you’re pretty much done.

Once everything is mixed in, pour it onto a parchment lined baking sheet.

Using a spatula, spread it out very thin.

Bake at 325°for about 10 minutes. Pull it out of the oven and cut into squares using a pizza cutter

Bake for about 40-50 minutes longer. They should be crispy.

Seriously, friends!! You’ve got to try this recipe! Click here to see the recipe: https://littlespoonfarm.com/sourdough-discard-crackers/

I anticipated the amount of crackers to be a lot more than what I ended up with but I’m very pleased with the taste of these crunchy little squares!

Happy Baking!!

One thought on “Sourdough Crackers: Take II

Leave a comment